Presenter: Katrina Thomas Content Area: Any Contact Information: thomask@newell-fonda.k12.ia.us Session Title: Using Blogs in the Classroom Links:http://www.blogger.com/, http://theopenclassroom.blogspot.com/, http://www.glencoe.com/sec/teachingtoday/educationupclose.phtml/47,

http://www.onlinedegrees.org/tips-for-using-blogs-in-the-classroom/, http://www.teachingtips.com/blog/2008/07/21/50-useful-blogging-tools-for-teachers/, http://www.onlinedegrees.org/the-top-20-teacher-blogs/


Presentation Keynote: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZWWCMOHM3JY
My tech blog: http://cooltech20.blogspot.com/



Presenters: Please fill in your information pertaining to your session.

Presenter: Susan Hess and Amy Barber
Content Area: Elementary K-2 and K-6 Special Education
Contact Information: hesss@newell-fonda.k12.ia.us barbera@newell-fonda.k12.ia.us
Session Title: Top 20 Free Websites for Elementary Teachers

Links:

www.youtube.com

www.classjump.com
http://classjump.com/mrshess/

www.spellingcity.com

__www.abcya.com__
www.**brainpopjr**.com/

www.**educationworld.com**/

**http://funschool.kaboose.com**/

www.gamequarium.com

www.internet4classrooms.com

www.kid2020.com

http://kinderwebgames.com
www.mathnook.com
www.primarygames.com
www.pbskids.org

**www.readwritethink.org**/

www.sheppardsoftware.com/

www.**softschools**.com/

www.starfall.com

www.**storylineonline**.net

www.uen.org/k-2interactives

www.ikeepbookmarks.com
(User: Mrs. Barber)


Presenter: Beth Olsen
Content Area: Family and Consumer Sciences
Contact Information: olsenb@newell-fonda.k12.ia.us
Session Title: Alternative Assessment

Links:
http://www.Penzu.com
http://school.discoveryeducation.com/schrockguide/assess.html
http://rubistar.4teachers.org/

Presenter: Marlise Witham
Content Area: Elementary
Contact Information: withamm@newell-fonda.k12.ia.us and @Marlise6
Session Title: Begin With Writing

Links:



Presenter:Bob Miller, Brian Downing, Ryan Cunningham
Content Area: Adminstration
Contact Information:bmiller@okoboji.k12.ia.us, bdowning@okoboji.k12.ia.us, rcunningham@okoboji.k12.ia
Session Title: Using Google Sites to organize, inform, and engage staff on a building and district level.

Links: tinyurl.com/BojiSurvey
http://edutraining.googleapps.com/Training-Home


Presenter: Laura Horan, Shawn Holloway, Kevin Wood
Content Area: General
Contact Information: lhoran@manson-nw.k12.ia.us , sholloway@manson-nw.k12.ia.us , kwood@manson-nw.k12.ia.us
Session Title: Creating a PLN and Effectively finding Web 2.O resources

Links: https://docs.google.com/document/pub?id=1xvV9XDJ8S5DQwL3sFvGCa592MpMvBusTZJAykYd2gec
:


Presenter: Stacy Brown, Erin Olson
Content Area: Language Arts/English
Contact Information:
Email: sbrown@sioux-central.k12.ia.us , eolson@sioux-central.k12.ia.us
Twitter: @iateachr, @eolsonteacher
Skype: Stacy Brown, eolsonteacher

Session Title: The Write Stuff!
Links:
Backchannel:The Write Stuff-A place to discuss, share, react, think, question before, during, and after our learning
SymbalooTechInfusion - Tools for The Write Stuff presentation
SymbalooEDU-Information about a webinar, how teachers are using the tool, options for educators
Symbaloo-PDF how to use, how to register




Session Title: Powering Your PLN
Presenter: Cari Teske
Content Area: Web 2.0 Tools
Contact Information: BCLUW Community School, 610 E. Center Street, Conrad, IA 50621
Phone: 641-366-2810 ext. 234
Email: cteske@bcluw.k12.ia.us
Twitter: @bcluwlib
Skype bcluw.cteske
Links: Powering Your PLN wiki




Presenter: Jodi Jacobsen
Content Area: elementary
Contact Information:
Email: jjacobsen@manson-nw.k12.ia.us
Twitter: JodiJteacher
Skype: jodi.jacobsen1
Links: http://elementaryclassroomwikis.wikispaces.com/

Presenter: Jennifer Pearson
Content Area: elementary
Email: jpearson@manson-nw.k12.ia.us
Twitter: mrsjpearson
Skype: mrsjpearson
Links: http://pearsonclassroom.blogspot.com
http://kidblog.org/pearsonclassroom
http://kidblog.org/pearsonguidedreading
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnploFsS_tY (blogger tutorial)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_KtWSaVdzkI (kidblog tutorial)



Presenter: Jill Carlson
Content Area: Elementary
Email: jcarlson@manson-nw.k12.ia.us
Twitter: jcarlson13
Skype: jcarlson1
Links: http://mrscarlsonsfirstgrade.blogspot.com
http://kidblog.org/mrscarlsonsfirstgrade

Presenter: Dorothy DeGroot
Content Area: General/Implementation of Google Apps
Contact Information: Instructional Media & Tech Consultant/Prairie Lakes AEA
Email: ddegroot@aea8.k12.ia.us
Twitter:
Skype: dorothy.degroot@plaea

Links: Google Apps Training/Events in Iowa: https://sites.google.com/site/iowagapps/
Google Apps for Education Training Center: http://edutraining.googleapps.com/


Presenter: Kyle Teeselink
Content Area: Video Editing Tools: Animoto and Windows Live Movie Maker
Contact Information:
Email: kteeselink@manson-nw.k12.ia.us
Twitter: @KyleTeeselink
Skype

Links: www.animoto.com
http://explore.live.com/windows-live-movie-maker?os=other

Lower Marion School District 1:1 Policies
http://www.lmsd.org/sections/about/depart/tech/default.php?t=departments&p=depart_tech_1to1_documents&menu=depart_tech_1to1

Mankato, MN Schools Technology Policies
http://www.isd77.org/se3bin/clientgenie.cgi?butName=Policies%20and%20guidelines&cId=&permission=3&username=

Presenter: Shaelynn Farnsworth
Content Area: English
Contact Information: sfarnsworth@bcluw.org
Twitter: @shfarnsworth
Skype: shaelynn.farnworth

Link to my Prezi: Connecting Students
My Live Binder Link: Tech Ideas